A new beginning [Day 1]

It’s raining (again…), I’m exhausted, and I have a bad attitude that makes me want to curl up with a blanket and ignore that the rest of the world exists. But there’s laundry to fold, dinner to figure out, obnoxious neighbors, and packing to do. As I’m leaving work, I see this, and I am calmed. I am reminded of the beauty that I so often overlook, but that deserves attention. So I’ll take a moment to pray, to reflect, and to calm my anxious mind, and take in this everyday beauty.

Leave a Reply

