A Weekend Away [Day 2]

We’re spending a couple of days at my parents’ to take some time away, volunteer for a parish festival, and to trade in my husband’s car for a newer one. We spent much of the day today looking at cars, test driving (and visiting Grandma to get her seal of approval…:) ), walking around, shopping for a couple of things for the car, and grocery shopping. Needless to say, I hit my 10,000 steps, and I’m happy to be sitting with my feet up. This is my view, and I would certainly say it’s everyday beautiful. ❤ 

Homemade candle from our wedding centerpieces & today’s excerpt from my mom’s daily devotional
My sassy mama
My husband fixing his vest
Leave a Reply

