Fall writing [Day 16]

Fall is my favorite. The cool, crisp weather where you can be comfortable in a sweatshirt, and a cup of tea warms you from the inside, even if your nose and ears get a little chilly. I’m currently sitting in my hammock with a blanket, enjoying a beautiful Sunday afternoon.

I picked up a book this morning on writing scenes, which I’m hoping will help me to get further in National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) this November. As a general description, you write 50,000 words in the month of November. Uffda. I tried it for the first time last year, and I think I had something like 16,000 words. Aside from a major computer malfunction and serious conflict at work at the time, I think much of my downfall was that I only decided a couple of days ahead of time that I was going to do it. 

While doing NaNoWriMo caused a bit of stress last year, I think that was because more of my time was spent world-building and figuring out where I wanted the story to go than actually writing. I don’t know that I’m cut out for that method. Therefore, I’m trying to start on that now. 🙂 Wish me luck! (I’m sure you’ll hear more at some point.)

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

