Scatterbrained [Day 21]

It’s been an interesting past couple of days, and an odd week. My work schedule was off because I was at a conference on the new Marriage Rite Tuesday (which, though absolutely FANTASTIC, it definitely messed with the usual flow of the week).

In addition to that, we have been preparing for Tom to go to MEPS (which is where he is today) to do all of his testing and such for enlisting in the Army National Guard. This also includes his oath of enlistment, which I’ll be driving down for (and then we’ll be having dinner with friends afterwards, which will be great, too).

So, needless to say, my brain has been…everywhere.

I did, however, start prepping a little bit for NaNoWriMo. I managed to come up with one of my major plot points (if you already follow me on Twitter, you may have seen this this morning):

I’m just going to leave that there. 😉 I need to go get ready for work.

Leave a Reply

